JimWorld Forums: USWebsiteBuilder



Posted By: dreamraider ()
Posted On: 07/12/2005 11:57 am

I'm curious, since we're talking about SEOs does anyone know anything about www.uswebsitebuilder.com? Good, bad, or otherwise??


Posted By: vetrading ()
Posted On: 07/17/2007 10:48 am

Did you get any news back about uswebsitebuilders.com They are very persisitent in getting me to purchase website from them but am a lil skeptical especially since they wont tale paypal and only credit card. Get back to me ASAP if you have any info for me.


Posted By: SportsGuy (Moderator)
Posted On: 07/17/2007 11:33 am

If they are hassling you to make a sale, I'd say avoid them. As for not taking PayPal - some companies don't want to due to the service fees....though there are still fees for them to process credit cards...

Now, I just looked at them and here's what I'm seeing:

1 - all the links go through a site called "searchportal.com", so it's a crap site, IMO, designed to generate money base don clicks

2 - the www version of the domain and the non-www version resolve to two different websites - something's fishy about that.

I'm left with suggesting folks avoid them unless they can explain these points reasonably...especially since the non-www version site has links to travel sites on it and all the usual search result crap...


Posted By: evuam ()
Posted On: 04/27/2008 02:55 pm

if anyone is trying to force you to buy anything, run for the hills


JimWorld Forums © 1996 - 2004 .... iWeb Technology, Jimworld.com