I just sent the following email to support@namesecure.com -- the technical contact for the clixplus domain name:namesecure.com is the technical contact for clixplus.com. I think you should be warned that they are pagejacking pages from all over. Please read the following thread:
http://searchengineforums.com/Forum29/HTML/000604.html
They have copied pages and images from google (the add url page), with the resulting page redirecting to their main site. They have copied pages from Internet World redirecting to their site. They have copied pages from hundreds of COPYRIGHTED sites (all as URLs like http://www.clixplus.com/clixplus-2/8/index47.htm ) redirecting to their site.
I'm cc:ing internet.com and google.com with this message. I hope you'll be proactive in seeing that clixplus.com removes all copyrighted pages.
------------------
Who knows -- maybe this'll have a good effect. If nothing else, I also cc'd news@internet.com (along with the copyright email) so maybe it'll get them lots and lots of REALLY bad publicity!
Hmmph...just try and steal copyrighted stuff when I'm around. Grrr...really gets me seething.
[This message has been edited by hcstudios (edited 05-29-2001).]