Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend
  • Selling my social network with 965 members (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • Domain name scam (In: Domains, Hosting, DNS and Server Issues)
  • Domain name registration scam (In: General Search Engine Optimization)
  • Featured Web Site Template

    Hundreds More at Free Site Templates.com!

    Web Site Partners
    Sponsored Links
    Jet City Software
     
    Whos Here ?
    Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
    Moderator(s): g1smd, Logan
    Forum Index · Search Engine Forums · Optimizing Your Website for the Search Engines · Google · Chinese E-mail Scam from Beijing ALG Network Infor
    Member Message

    romans
    Joined: Nov 15, 2008
    # Posts: 4

    View the profile for romans Send romans a private message

    Posted: 2008-Nov-16 06:22
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    We are Beijing ALG Network Information Technology Co., Ltd which is the domain name and internet keyword registration service company in China. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “ vårt_företagsnamn ” as their domain name and Internet keyword on Oct 3, 2008.Since through the investigation we found that this word has been in use by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark so we inform you in no time. If you consider the domain name and internet keyword are important to your company and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first, contact us soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Dan Lau

    Registration Comissioner

    Tel/fax: +86-10-82797446

    Email: dan.lau@alg-tech.com
    Beijing ALG Network Information Technology Co., Ltd




    animated3d
    Joined: Dec 22, 2005
    # Posts: 444

    View the profile for animated3d Send animated3d a private message

    Posted: 2008-Nov-16 09:59
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    muhahahah registering keywords :O



    g1smd
    Staff
    Joined: Jul 28, 2002
    # Posts: 10465

    View the profile for g1smd Send g1smd a private message

    Posted: 2008-Nov-16 18:10
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Long time well-known scam.


    If you need the domain, buy it through your regular registrar.



    romans
    Joined: Nov 15, 2008
    # Posts: 4

    View the profile for romans Send romans a private message

    Posted: 2008-Dec-03 09:36
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message






    I just received the following email:

    We are Beijing Ferdcing Technology Co., Ltd, a domain name register organization in Asia. Which mainly deal with international company¡¯s domain names and keywords in Asia.We have something important need to confirm with your company.
    On the Nov 25, 2008, we have received a formal application from a company who is applying to register ¡°geeks3d¡± as their domain names and Internet keyword in Chinese area.
    Since after our investigation we found that this word has been in using by your company, and this may include your company name or trade mark, so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names or internet keywords are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first. Please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve their application unconditionally.

    Kind Regards

    Jacky.Lee

    Tel: +86-10- 86691562
    Fax: +86-10- 61754370
    Email: jacky.lee@ferdcing.cn
    Beijing FerdcingTechnology Co., Ltd.
    Website: www.ferdcing.com.cn

    Dear readers, if you have a website, pay attention to this kind of email. It¡¯s a scam. So do not reply and forget about it. Trash it!

    There are other examples around the web like here.

    I hope this warning post will help you in the future




    romans
    Joined: Nov 15, 2008
    # Posts: 4

    View the profile for romans Send romans a private message

    Posted: 2008-Dec-03 09:47
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    I just received the following email:

    We are Beijing Ferdcing Technology Co., Ltd, a domain name register organization in Asia. Which mainly deal with international company¡¯s domain names and keywords in Asia.We have something important need to confirm with your company.
    On the Nov 25, 2008, we have received a formal application from a company who is applying to register ¡°geeks3d¡± as their domain names and Internet keyword in Chinese area.
    Since after our investigation we found that this word has been in using by your company, and this may include your company name or trade mark, so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names or internet keywords are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first. Please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve their application unconditionally.

    Kind Regards

    Jacky.Lee

    Tel: +86-10- 86691562
    Fax: +86-10- 61754370
    Email: jacky.lee@ferdcing.cn
    Beijing FerdcingTechnology Co., Ltd.
    Website: www.ferdcing.com.cn

    Dear readers, if you have a website, pay attention to this kind of email. It¡¯s a scam. So do not reply and forget about it. Trash it!

    There are other examples around the web like here.

    I hope this warning post will help you in the future




    g1smd
    Staff
    Joined: Jul 28, 2002
    # Posts: 10465

    View the profile for g1smd Send g1smd a private message

    Posted: 2008-Dec-03 20:43
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    If you really really do need the domain, buy it via your normal registrar.



    beth_lk
    Staff
    Joined: Jun 23, 2004
    # Posts: 1308

    View the profile for beth_lk Send beth_lk a private message

    Posted: 2008-Dec-12 02:48
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    g - romans has posted this type post about 5 times now on the forum.

    I don't think he is asking anything - ya know? wink



    animated3d
    Joined: Dec 22, 2005
    # Posts: 444

    View the profile for animated3d Send animated3d a private message

    Posted: 2008-Dec-12 08:14
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    romans has a grudge with them



    Prowler
    Staff
    Joined: Aug 14, 2000
    # Posts: 1832

    View the profile for Prowler Send Prowler a private message

    Posted: 2008-Dec-12 08:29
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    >> romans has a grudge with them

    Sorry. He is from China - BEIJING - himself. beth is right.


    Forum Index · Search Engine Forums · Optimizing Your Website for the Search Engines · Google · Chinese E-mail Scam from Beijing ALG Network Infor
    You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
    1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
    2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
    3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

    If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

    If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

    If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

    Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread

    New posts Forum is locked
    © 1995  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions