Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend
  • Baseball/Softball Team Management Software Site (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • 4 facts about earning money from lyrics site. (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • Paid Survey Site plus a 19k+ LIST - Over $2,700 - (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • Warcraft Accounts - Site For Sale (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • looking for free hosting site (In: I Want to Sell My Website)
  • Featured Web Site Template

    Hundreds More at Free Site Templates.com!

    Web Site Partners
    Sponsored Links
    Jet City Software
     
    Whos Here ?
    There are 0 guests and 1 members in the forums right now.
    Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
    Moderator(s): Prowler, jcokos
    Member Message

    diane38
    Joined: Jun 20, 2004
    # Posts: 3

    View the profile for diane38 Send diane38 a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jun-21 18:08
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    I have a site meter installed on my site and often check to see entry pages etc. The address below was one I had found there today, I thought it was strange that this person had been on my site for hours and hours (since 4 this morning on and off) Domain Name btcentralplus.com ? (Commercial)
    IP Address 81.152.18.197
    http://www.blooberi.dnsalias.com/test/
    Anyway, my competitors are particularly brutal and I am wondering if there is a way they can sabotage my site in the search engines and if this is their way of doing so. Please help me if you know the answer to this as it does concern me. Thanks.





    diane38
    Joined: Jun 20, 2004
    # Posts: 3

    View the profile for diane38 Send diane38 a private message

    Posted: 2004-Jun-21 18:13
    Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

    Sorry I should have explained this situation a bit more, when I put in the url that I list above it brings up my site, but, that is not my site url, so what is going on. I have also noticed that in one directory they put me under adult sites, but I knit sweaters, there is not a thing on my site that would be considered even close to pornagraphic. Why would anyone be putting a new direct to my site on a different url? I hope it is innocent but it strikes me as very mysterious.

    Edit - I just figured out something (perhaps), someone is rewriting the html as I had asked for help and actually offered to pay someone to do so until I could learn it myself on another forum. Perhaps someone is doing so and has not let me know about it. Must be because when I validate the code for my original site it comes up with over 500 errors and when I validate it with this mystery site it is only 32 errors. I believe that must be the answer to this. Wish I could delete this whole thread now but thanks anyway.

    [ Message was edited by: diane38 06/21/2004 10:37 am ]




    You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
    1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
    2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
    3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

    If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

    If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

    If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

    Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread

    New posts Forum is locked
    © 1995  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions