More Virtual Promote ... Gazette · Webmaster & SEO Tools · Scumware.com · Free Website Templates

SEF

Search Engine Forums
Helping to make the Web - Since 1998
Virtual Promote Member Spotlight
Buy Text Link Ads

Targeted traffic and increase your link popularity. Free Newsletter. (textlinkads)

Login Password Forget your password?    Trouble Logging In?
.
Forums Index Active Topics New Topics My Topics Search My Profile Register Inbox   Rules & TOS
.
 
Forum Index · Search Engine Forums · Building, Hosting & Maintaining Your Website · The Online Store Professional · USWebsiteBuilder
 
Add to hotlist
Reply to this thread Create a New Topic in this forum
Mark This Forum Read
Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend  
Moderator(s): OAC, Dinkar
Previous Topic Next Topic
Member Message

dreamraider
Joined: Feb 13, 2005
# Posts: 84

View the profile for dreamraider Send dreamraider a private message

Posted: 07/12/2005 11:57 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I'm curious, since we're talking about SEOs does anyone know anything about www.uswebsitebuilder.com? Good, bad, or otherwise??



vetrading
Joined: Jul 17, 2007
# Posts: 1

View the profile for vetrading Send vetrading a private message

Posted: 07/17/2007 10:48 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

Did you get any news back about uswebsitebuilders.com They are very persisitent in getting me to purchase website from them but am a lil skeptical especially since they wont tale paypal and only credit card. Get back to me ASAP if you have any info for me.



SportsGuy
Moderator
Joined: Aug 30, 2002
# Posts: 3550

View the profile for SportsGuy Send SportsGuy a private message

Posted: 07/17/2007 11:33 am
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

If they are hassling you to make a sale, I'd say avoid them. As for not taking PayPal - some companies don't want to due to the service fees....though there are still fees for them to process credit cards...

Now, I just looked at them and here's what I'm seeing:

1 - all the links go through a site called "searchportal.com", so it's a crap site, IMO, designed to generate money base don clicks

2 - the www version of the domain and the non-www version resolve to two different websites - something's fishy about that.

I'm left with suggesting folks avoid them unless they can explain these points reasonably...especially since the non-www version site has links to travel sites on it and all the usual search result crap...



evuam
Joined: Apr 27, 2008
# Posts: 2

View the profile for evuam Send evuam a private message

Posted: 04/27/2008 02:55 pm
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

if anyone is trying to force you to buy anything, run for the hills


 
Forum Index · Search Engine Forums · Building, Hosting & Maintaining Your Website · The Online Store Professional · USWebsiteBuilder
Who's Online?
There are 172 guests and 1 members in the forums right now.
Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
Previous Topic Next Topic
You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
  1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
  2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
  3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread



Related Forum Topics



© 1995 - 2006  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions